Skip to main content


Learn more about our wide range of committees and the work they do on behalf of AEP, our customers, our communities and our environment. Committee assignments effective January 1st, 2020.

  Audit Committee Director & Corporate Governance Executive Committee Finance Committee Human Resources Committee Nuclear Oversight Committee Policy Committee
Nicholas K. Akins Chair X
David J. Anderson Chair X X X
J Barnie Beasley, Jr. X Chair X
Ralph D. Crosby, Jr. X Chair X X
Art A. Garcia X X Chair X
Linda A. Goodspeed X X X
Thomas E. Hoaglin X Chair X X
Sandra Beach Lin X X X
Margaret M. McCarthy X X X
Richard C. Notebaert X X X X
Lionel L. Nowell III X X X
Stephen S. Rasmussen X X X X
Oliver G. “Rick” Richard III X X Chair
Sara Martinez Tucker X X X

Learn About Our Board Members

Our Board